Twisting the Curves

First off, I should apologize for a general lack of updates. There seems to be this thing called the ‘real world’ that insists on placing itself before everything else.

Now that I’ve had some time to look over my notes (Evernote, you are wonderful), I’ve noticed that a number of classes don’t have stat curves in-line with the direction that I want certain classes to go. One of these is an increase in the the Attack stat when going from Cleric or Warrior to Paladin. For those of you who may be familiar with my vision for the Paladin (you can also check out this post), you would know that the Paladin is intended to be a defensive class option. Something that an Attack increase doesn’t match up with. Because of this, I am forced to go through, and figure out improved stat curves for each class.

The next few days should be filled with stat-adjusting, skill modifications, and getting the gameplay footage ready. Here’s hoping the ‘To-Do’ list becomes a ‘To-Done’ list in very short order.

One comment on “Twisting the Curves

  1. rahotou says:

    If you ever need any kind of assistance, from numbers to ideas and the like, let me know 🙂

Leave a comment